Dr. Stone
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2016-07-03T00:00:00Z
Kimi no Na wa.

Kimi no Na wa.

Your Name.

2016   •   110 minutes
8.9/10
845 votes
 
100
9.1/10
726901 votes
Ranked #4
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 4
DROP RATE
0.3%
Comedy, Ecchi, Romance, Drama
 
Mitsuha is a female high school student who lives in a rural town nestled deep in the mountains. She laments that she lives in the countryside, and yearns for the wonderful lifestyle in Tokyo.

Taki is a male high school student ... More
Kimi no Na wa. |
Other Titles: 君の名は., Your Name., 君の名は. your name., Your Name, Kimi no Na wa
Sub Genres: Breast Fondling, Place, Time, Earth, Asia, Japan, Tokyo, Present, Tragedy, Friendship, School, Supernatural, Impact Event, Multiple Protagonists, Time Loop, Stand-alone Movie, Awards, Ensemble Cast, Star-crossed Lovers, Non-linear, Real-world Location, Countryside, Body And Host, Gender Bender... more, Body Exchange, Disaster, Time Skip, Crunchyroll Anime Awards
Air Date: 07/03/2016
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
504 (18.9%)
I've seen this
2,161 (80.9%)
Not Interesting
6 (0.2%)
Total
2,671
Recommendations
60 Reactions
 
8 Reviews
 
1 Comment
 
51 Memos
 
ABOUT #KIMINONAWA. Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
62.5%
positive reviews
5
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
May 19, 2018 - by Joshy
Overall
Rating:
7
Story: 8  Animation: 9  Sound: 7  Character: 7  Enjoyment: 8

Good movie I recommend watching it.

The bodies of a girl and a boy get switched up and then they discover a secret

At first it seemed like its gonna be something like "oh no we swapped bodies and have to figure out how we chance back to normal" but in the end the story surprised me and I liked it.

What a stunning view

Everything looks very nice and clean not to much and not to less.

Depends

I liked the musik and sound effects in the movie it seemed very fitting at every scene.

The main characters were good

The read more

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
March 09, 2018 - by Farah Xuxa
Overall
Rating:
5
a dream with a happy ending. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 01, 2018 - by Christopher Westberg
your name directed by makoto shinkai (2016) mitsuha is the daughter of the mayor of a small mountain town. she's a straightforward high school girl who lives with her sister and her grandmother and has no qualms about letting it be known that she's uninterested in shinto rituals or helping her father's electoral campaign. instead she dreams of leaving the boring town and trying her luck in tokyo. taki is a high school boy in tokyo who works part-time in an italian restaurant and aspires to become an architect or an artist. every night he has a strange dream where he becomes...a high school... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 05, 2018 - by Malik Vallo
Overall
Rating:
8
it took me 3 times watching this to get over my hatred of makoto shinkai, but honestly, this movie is so good that i don't care about that anymore. it's the perfect example of the story and characters overtaking any nitpicks and plot holes you might be able to think up, and really it all just works so well that i really don't care about any of those small things. i hope this marks a turning point for shinkai where his substance manages to stand equal to his texture. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
May 10, 2018 - by Oscar Andersson
Overall
Rating:
7
this movie, like most high budget animations looks absolutely stunning. add an superb soundtrack and a good story on top of that and it adds up to a great movie. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
February 12, 2019 - by Pee Wee
Overall
Rating:
10
einfach nur unglaublich schön... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+

It's rare that a movie hits more than one of my favorite tropes at once. "Kimi no Na wa"/"Your Name" mashes down the buttons for several of my top-tier plot twists, and keeps going. Before I get to spoilers, I want to say what I'm sure everyone else has noted... this is a seriously gorgeous film, with exquisite animation ranging from supremely fluid movement of people/clothing/wind-tossed objects to breathtaking scenery. If you cared nothing about the plot, the visuals (and the complementary musical score) would be worth the time to watch it.

***SPOILERS BELOW***

I love read more

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 08, 2019 - by Chuah Aaron
Overall
Rating:
10
makoto shinkai shines in this meteoric time-twisting romance of sorts in the vein of il mare, love letter & frequency. stunningly vivid animated visuals in true shinkai fashion, with the contemplative pacing that is distinctively his -- this is a fatalistic disaster romance movie that would touch your heart with its struggle of hope amid mystery and (seeming) madness... the younger sister's sanity in stark contrast, provides the most hilarity! read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Anime  

Member’s ratings:
Fergus Duniho Fergus Duniho 10
Twilight Zone type of movie that uses a Freaky Friday type of situation as a metaphor for eros.
Mario Lowee Mario Lowee 10
Best Movie 2016 (pour moi)
Shahnaous Shikto Shahnaous Shikto 10
I love this movie




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Anime you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Anime
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
71,074 TV Shows
10,149 Anime
458,579 Movies
1,170,801 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2019. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.