The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2013-08-31T00:00:00Z
Gravity

Gravity

DVD • August 31, 2013  • 1h 31m • PG-13 • Budget $105M • Box Office $723,192,705
7.3/10
1079 votes
 
10
7.7/10
753567 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 2020
DROP RATE
0.2%
Drama, Science Fiction, Thriller
 
Dr. Ryan Stone, a brilliant medical engineer on her first Shuttle mission, with veteran astronaut Matt Kowalsky in command of his last flight before retiring. But on a seemingly routine spacewalk, disaster strikes. The Shuttle is destroyed, leaving Stone and Kowalsky completely alone-tethered to nothing ... More
  • Gravity - Official Mai...
  • Gravity - Official Tea...
  • Gravity - "Detached" [...
  • Gravity - "Drifting" [...
  • Gravity - "Experience ...
  • Gravity - "I've Got Yo...
  • Gravity - "The Human E...
  • Gravity - Now Playing ...
  • Gravity - Now Playing ...
  • Gravity - Now Playing ...
  • Gravity - Now Playing ...
  • Gravity - TV Spot 1 [H...
  • Gravity - TV Spot 2 [H...
  • Gravity - TV Spot 3 [H...
  • Gravity - TV Spot 4 [H...
  • Gravity - TV Spot 6 [H...
  • Gravity: IMAX® Behind...
Gravity | Gravity - Official Main Trailer [2K HD]
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: ゼロ・グラビティ, Gravity 3D
Sub Genres: space, space mission, astronaut, space station, loss, trapped in space
Release Date: Theatre 08/31/2013, Theatre US 10/04/2013, DVD 02/25/2014
Country: US
Box Office: $274,092,705 (Domestic) + $449,100,000 (Foreign) = $723,192,705 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
777 (3.7%)
I've seen this
20,192 (96.1%)
Not Interesting
39 (0.2%)
Total
21,008
19 Reactions
 
9 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
10 Memos
 
ABOUT #GRAVITY Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
55.6%
positive reviews
5
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
March 28, 2019 - by Cams
Overall
Rating:
8
outstanding. the sound in 5.1 is terrific. acting superb. tension amazing. length: perfect. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 08, 2019 - by Aaron Chuah
Overall
Rating:
8
the gravitas of gravity, through a brilliant 3-d study of particle physics (of the rigid-body dynamics sort). clooney's unique combination of candour and humour work well, tethered to bullock's (de/i)solation. a well-paced story of one's struggle for survival in the midst of tragedy and the cold dark void. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 03, 2019 - by Yannis
Overall
Rating:
4
Το gravity είναι μια φανταστική ταινία με υπέροχα εφέ, εκπληκτικό 3d, εξαιρετική μουσική και ήχους, σκηνοθετικά "tricks", αρκετά pov και πολύ καλή φωτογραφία, δεν παύει να είναι μία ακόμα made in usa ταινία με ένα τέλος που προσωπικά δεν με ικανοποίησε αρκετά. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
10
i watched this on my ipad, sat on the train to work. i was blown away by the spectacle unfolding in front of me in those conditions. unfortunately i was unable to catch this at the cinema as time is at a minimum these days. annoyingly, my 6 month old child saw it with my wife at a cinebabies showing. if i see this is showing at an imax at any point in the future i will make sure i see it there. i understand now what a spectacle this must be to see on a big screen, fully immersed. i was completely blown away by what i saw and heard. i kept bending close to the screen as i watched. i was that... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 07, 2019 - by R. Emilie Martinsen
Overall
Rating:
7
bullock is the most annoying person i've ever been alone in space with read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
September 25, 2019 - by headfallsoff
Overall
Rating:
6
you'd be hard pressed to find better directed tension anywhere else on the screen, but the slightly weak characterisation never grabbed me all that tight, and all the impeccable action scenes in the world can't change this. which is a shame, because the rest of it is phenomenal, and it gets left as only really good rather than outright masterpiece. but he made children of men, so one masterpiece ain't bad. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
10
i saw gravity twice in the theatres and both times in imax. it was a film that you had to see on the biggest screen you could find and so i did. i loved it so much. it was such a thrilling exciting and innovative film. it was my second favourite film of 2013. so i recently purchased the dvd from walmart, in their bargain bin, for five bucks and although i wanted the blu ray i couldn't pass up the steal of a deal that i had just found as it was the two disc edition which i think was mislabeled as five bucks and should of been more (maybe not though) while every other copy was the single disc... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 18, 2020 - by Marc Möbius
Overall
Rating:
6
congrats an alfonso cuarón, der ja dafür auch den regie-oscar gewann. wer aus so wenig story so einen beeindruckenden und doch unterhaltenden film drehen kann, hat sich das - je nach konkurrenz - auch verdient. ich war zuerst auch angetan, meine ernüchterung trat am nächsten tag ein, als ich jemanden vom film erzählen wollte und dann plötzlich merkte, wie wenig auf sandra bullocks weg zur erde doch passiert. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 22, 2020 - by Dee S
don't laugh at my next statement. please. this movie was, to me, a cinematic version of the series finale of family matters. sorry. but some serious notes here: i found the story hard to follow, and this, like life of pi, caused my head to hurt because of all the excessive cgi. i guess i'll never be a fan of these space porn-style fims (see also the later the martian). read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
cece_garam cece_garam 8
[2014-??-??]
JaEF JaEF 8
immersive.
se7en se7en 8
Sci-Fi

Top Box Office Weekend
1. The Tax Collector $0.3M
2. The Rental $0.1M
3. The Big Ugly $0.1M
4. Made in Italy $0M
August 7 - 9




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
86,792 TV Shows
10,644 Anime
540,634 Movies
1,854,523 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2019. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.