The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2013-06-12T00:00:00Z
Man of Steel

Man of Steel

DVD • June 12, 2013  • 2h 23m • PG-13 • Budget $225M • Box Office $754,045,518
6.9/10
1216 votes
 
10
7/10
712186 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 6628
DROP RATE
0.3%
Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Science Fiction
 
A young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.
  • Man of Steel - "Fate o...
  • Man of Steel - Officia...
  • Man of Steel - Officia...
Man of Steel | Man of Steel - "Fate of Your Planet" Official Trailer [HD]
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: Superman: Man of Steel, Superman 1: Man of Steel, Man of Steel - 3D, マン・オブ・スティール
Sub Genres: planet, dc extended universe, origin of hero, superhuman, mysterious force, superpower, places and planets, reboot, alien planet, dc comics, based on comic, superhero, saving the world, alien invasion, British Actor Playing American Character
Release Date: Theatre 06/12/2013, Theatre US 06/14/2013, DVD 10/23/2013
Country: US
Box Office: $291,045,518 (Domestic) + $463,000,000 (Foreign) = $754,045,518 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
656 (2.4%)
I've seen this
26,429 (97.3%)
Not Interesting
68 (0.3%)
Total
27,153
11 Reactions
 
8 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
3 Memos
 
ABOUT #MANOFSTEEL Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
37.5%
positive reviews
3
Positive
3
Neutral
2
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
~
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
5
not so bad as i remembered it was, i even like a first half of this movie, but when zod comes to earth starts a really tedious action. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
8
i found the scenes on krypton and the loss of his father more emotional this time. i don't know if that's because i now have a child of my own or i'm emotionally retarded. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
September 26, 2019 - by headfallsoff
Overall
Rating:
2
i thought it was bad before but: no this is unwatchably bad. this is an abhorrent, awful, dull movie and apparently i can't wait to watch the sequel. i'm an idiot. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
8
forget the naysayers... this movie rocks! when i saw it in the theatres i did have a few problems with the film; this time around i really enjoyed it. maybe a tad long but otherwise this is a great superman romp. sure superman doesn't act like the sups we all knew before, and sure there is tons of destruction and sure there are plot holes a plenty. but come on people! we are living in a world where when a guy like zod comes to town there is going to be plenty of destruction that ain't the sups fault. and in case you had forgotten, and you were rip roaring to go on picking apart the story and... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
September 25, 2020 - by M H Porras Ortega
Overall
Rating:
10
i love this movie. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 04, 2020 - by Skua September
Overall
Rating:
6
why can't anyone make a decent superman movie? i was hoping this might be the one... but no... to every idiot out there looking to make a superhero movie... i don't care how strong your super-character is... they are still bound by the laws of physics. give it some thought... and try again. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
February 22, 2021 - by cal
Overall
Rating:
3
this is like the only movie where i fast-forward while watching yikes read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
January 21, 2021 - by Owen Flynn
Overall
Rating:
4
the franchise challenge - dceu favourite actor - amy adams man of steal: this film always gets a bum deal from people but for me this is easily my favourite superman film. henry cavill is superman. he was made for the role. excellent cast, great action and amy adams ... yum! - ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Thad_Supersperm Thad_Supersperm 8
[2013-07-09](ita)cinema
Akoram Akoram 5
Very disappointing, the trailer was so good.

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Godzilla vs. Kong $13.9M
2. Nobody $2.6M
3. The Unholy $2.4M
4. Raya and the Last Dragon $2.2M
5. Voyagers $1.4M
April 16 - 18




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Get VPN
Explore the the Best VPN services of 2021.
The all-access pass to global content
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
92,608 TV Shows
11,971 Anime
572,571 Movies
2,184,997 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2021. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.