The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2012-12-25T00:00:00Z
Django Unchained

Django Unchained

DVD • December 25, 2012  • 2h 45m • R • Budget $100M • Box Office $425,368,238
8.2/10
1157 votes
 
10
8.4/10
1307957 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 342
DROP RATE
0.2%
Drama, Western
 
With the help of a German bounty hunter, a freed slave sets out to rescue his wife from a brutal Mississippi plantation owner.
  • Django Unchained Offic...
  • Official International...
Django Unchained | Django Unchained Official Trailer 2 | Trailers | FandangoMovies
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: ジャンゴ 繋がれざる者
Sub Genres: aftercreditsstinger, plantation, rescue, rivalry, historically inaccurate, odd couple, django, deadly, racial violence, black slave, racism, hero, dentist, friendship, bounty hunter, revenge, society, sadism, 19th century, friends, shoot out, Racial Vengeance
Release Date: Theatre US 12/25/2012, DVD 04/16/2013
Country: US
Box Office: $162,805,434 (Domestic) + $262,562,804 (Foreign) = $425,368,238 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
547 (3%)
I've seen this
17,844 (96.8%)
Not Interesting
35 (0.2%)
Total
18,426
15 Reactions
 
10 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
5 Memos
 
ABOUT #DJANGOUNCHAINED Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
80%
positive reviews
8
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
~
June 03, 2019 - by Yannis
Overall
Rating:
5
django django, φοβερή ταινία -και με χιούμορ- εκπληκτικό soundtrack ωραίο σενάριο. Αν υπάρχει κάτι που δεν μου άρεσε στην ταινία θα είναι η μεγάλη διαρκεία της παρόλα αυτά το σενάριο δεν κουράζει. Δείτε την! read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
9
one of the best final hour of movie history. it was really badass, just like acting of leo and samuel l. jackson. ps/// dicaprio deserved oskar for this role more than for the the revenant. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
9
that half star is because this film is too long. 20 minutes could have been lost somewhere. a trim here, a trim there and you're gold. that said; fuck me sideways and cut off my balls. this was good. i'm not a fan of jamie foxx as i think he either overacts or just doesn't bring anything to a role. as django however he was a revelation. the role was perfect for him and i'm glad will smith didn't take it. i don't think anyone let the side down when it came to the big roles. samuel l. jackson was a creepy fucker and leonardo dicaprio was unhinged and a total cunt. it was great watching them read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
September 25, 2019 - by headfallsoff
Overall
Rating:
10
my friend surprised me earlier, randomly put the dvd on over breakfast just to have something to watch, and it was like watching the film again for the first time. i liked it last year well enough, but with a year's experience, learning and development as a person and watcher of film under my belt, i appreciated it so much more. that quentin tarantino. so much cleverer than 19 year old me. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 08, 2020 - by Millionaire Arabella
Overall
Rating:
10
뭐라고 말하기 힘들지만 이거 딱 하나는 말할 수 있을 것 같다. “d는 묵음이야.” read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
March 22, 2020 - by Rouge Gum
Overall
Rating:
9
a quentin tarantino movie where he pays tribute to the western film's genre of hollywood. christoph waltz was the standout of this movie and that's why he won the best supporting actor category in the academy awards that year. leonardo and foxx were also great in the role they got in the movie. my favorite soundtrack of all time for a movie is this one, it's really good. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 13, 2020 - by Melancholy Kid
Overall
Rating:
8
damn i like this movie plenty of pew pew pew *ahhhhhhh pow pow bam bam whoooo weeeee seriously its quitionterinteyoualreadyknowhisname stop reading this and watch it already 8 lashes to the back outta 10 read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 01, 2020 - by ForcefulWarrior
Overall
Rating:
10
with a fantastic soundtrack, flawless acting and brilliantly gory action sequences that tarantino knows to do best, this film obtains the knowledge of mankind's true nature and desires and displays it perfectly in another one of his masterpieces. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 17, 2020 - by Frank
Overall
Rating:
5
plenty of great scenes and performances, my favorite being christoph waltz. i enjoyed lots of robert richardson's creative cinematography as he enhances the 60's western aesthetic. the finale, while it doesn't differentiate itself too much from the average tarantino film, is still pretty good. after the first hour or so, django loses a lot of its steam and fails to pick back up until the last 30 minutes or so. like most tarantino films, there are lots of scenes that go on way too long. the soundtrack felt really inappropriate and misguided during scenes that would've greatly benefited from a... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
10
i love quentin tarantno and i love westerns. put the two together and you would imagine something along the lines of django unchained. this film is virtually perfect on every level. the only complaint i have and it's not really a complaint, is that the film is a tad long. it doesn't bother me but it might bother others. excessive, violent, funny, enjoyable, brilliant!!!! 95/100 read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Portetoast Portetoast 9
Great.
Thad_Supersperm Thad_Supersperm 8
[2013-01-19](ita)cinema~[2013-02-17](ita)cinema~[2019-09-14](eng.eng)lily
OTR OTR 8
really good

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Relic $0.2M
2. The Wretched $0M
July 10 - 12

Most Anticipated Waiting
11. The Batman 343
12. Mulan 327
13. Indiana Jones 5 298
14. The King's Man 273
15. F9 265
most anticipated »



 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
84,139 TV Shows
10,536 Anime
532,766 Movies
1,796,918 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2019. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.