The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2012-07-28T00:00:00Z
V/H/S

V/H/S

DVD • July 28, 2012  • 1h 56m • R • Box Office $100,345
6.1/10
125 votes
 
10
5.8/10
56373 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 23257
DROP RATE
0.2%
Horror, Thriller
 
When a group of misfits is hired by an unknown third party to burglarize a desolate house and acquire a rare VHS tape, they discover more found footage than they bargained for.
  • V/H/S Official Trailer...
V/H/S | V/H/S Official Trailer (Now On Demand & In Theaters 10/5)
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: Video Home System, V_H_S, VHS, V-H-S, V H S, Cronicas del miedo 1, Cronicas del miedo
Sub Genres: female nudity, halloween mask, vhs, filmed killing, anthology, found footage, webcam, male full frontal nudity, burglary, female frontal nudity, vcr
Release Date: Theatre 07/28/2012, Theatre US 10/05/2012, DVD 12/04/2012
Country: US
Box Office: $100,345 (Foreign)
Age Rating:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
46 (7.7%)
I've seen this
550 (92.1%)
Not Interesting
1 (0.2%)
Total
597
3 Reactions
 
3 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
Add Memo
 
ABOUT #V/H/S Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
66.7%
positive reviews
2
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
8
i can see why people were excited. this is a nice little film. some pretty creepy moments and not overly reliant on the gore. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
December 04, 2019 - by Tripterreur
Overall
Rating:
5
pretty cool once stuff actually happens. it's a shame i have to wait for 20 minutes for those moments every time though. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
8
i've been wanting to see this one since i first saw the trailer. i love horror, i like anthology films, v/h/s seemed like a great ida that 'supposedly' was really good. so when i saw the dvd at walmart for a fiver i just could not say no. i would of paid ten so five was a real steal. this was back on boxing day 2013 (or was it 2012) and today i finally sat down and watched it. and it was pretty damn good. the stories were great, the effects were excellent, the found footage idea was worked well into the stories as to not exist for no reason, and the film was scary. there were jump scares read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Honest Thief $3.7M
2. The War with Grandpa $2.5M
3. Tenet $1.6M
4. The Nightmare Before Christmas $1.3M
5. Hocus Pocus $0.8M
October 16 - 18




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
82,718 TV Shows
10,702 Anime
523,577 Movies
1,983,128 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2020. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.