The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2012-09-10T00:00:00Z
The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

DVD • September 10, 2012  • 1h 43m • PG-13 • Budget $13M • Box Office $33,400,000
7.7/10
578 votes
 
10
8/10
468545 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 721
DROP RATE
0.5%
Drama
 
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 1991. High school freshman Charlie is a wallflower, always watching life from the sidelines, until two senior students, Sam and her stepbrother Patrick, become his mentors, helping him discover the joys of friendship, music and love.
  • Trailer
The Perks of Being a Wallflower | Trailer
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: ウォールフラワー
Sub Genres: school friend, aunt nephew relationship, coming of age, anxiety, freshman, high school student, mental health, based on young adult novel, lgbt teen, based on novel or book, first love, lgbt, school, friendship, depression, gay, trauma, highschool, mental illness, 1990s, emotional, teenage boy, Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Release Date: Theatre 09/10/2012, Theatre US 09/21/2012, DVD 02/06/2013
Country: US
Box Office: $17,742,948 (Domestic) + $15,657,052 (Foreign) = $33,400,000 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
289 (10.7%)
I've seen this
2,391 (88.8%)
Not Interesting
13 (0.5%)
Total
2,693
13 Reactions
 
9 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
4 Memos
 
ABOUT #THEPERKSOFBEINGAWALLFLOWER Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
33.3%
positive reviews
3
Positive
4
Neutral
2
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
April 30, 2020 - by Mattia
Overall
Rating:
8
uno dei film di formazione più genuini degli ultimi anni... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
April 08, 2019 - by Aaron Chuah
Overall
Rating:
5
perhaps watson's best role since hermione (in the 1st hp), this movie potrayed teenage life in the 70s like a modern existentialistic wonder years. i felt like i had to imagine the book through the screenplay, which was mostly a frustrating exercise of missing the forest for the trees. good performances from lerman and miller too, but they weren't enough to salvage the show. hooray for mix tapes -- the nett effect of this movie was to make me want to give aveq a relisten. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 03, 2019 - by Yannis
Overall
Rating:
5
let's go be psychos together. Και εκεί που δεν το περιμένεις όλη η ταινία αλλάζει και ξαφνικά γίνεται μια απίστευτη έκρηξη συναισθημάτων αφού μας έχει προετοιμάσει σταδιακά σε όλη την ταινία με πολύ πολύ μικρές σκηνές. favorite movie of the year we can be heroes. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
7
i fully expected to right out hate this film. i think logan lerman as charlie is the reason i didn't. he managed to play the lead in a really sympathetic way. too often a character like this is in a "look at me, i'm so troubled!" way. it was nice to see something different, someone fighting back against their inner demons and their family supporting them and loving them. ezra miller had a tough character, i'm sick of seeing flamboyant queens on film every time they want someone to be gay. however; i feel this characters behaviour was redeemed in the last third and provided a nice character... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
February 23, 2021 - by Dayna
Overall
Rating:
10
this movie means so much to me. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
February 22, 2021 - by monarca
Overall
Rating:
4
um filme teen, mas na verdade já adulto. emma watson tá incrível. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
February 22, 2021 - by cal
Overall
Rating:
5
it's only 10 days until i finish high school and i'm a wreck after this movie. heck today was the last day of studying i'm super emotional :((( read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
March 19, 2021 - by David Cordero
Overall
Rating:
3
it was good until it wasnt, i mean in the book is way better, but the damage of the aunt is not really well explained. the characters are likable, it is not really juicy drama, like other movies but it is way better, there is also alittle problem with the friends, being to 2 dimensional. the best of this movie is the characters, and acting but even then they dont get a good finale, the kissing was allittle bit more explained in the book and i have more problems than good in the movie. but i can see enjoyment and story in this kinda disaster, definitily dont watch it if you dont like teen drama... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
April 07, 2021 - by Robyn Hamilton
Overall
Rating:
4
quietly melancholic, touching and evocative of the awkwardness of the teen years. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Kasia Kasia 9
The cast is very likeable. The story is pretty good. The moments of wholesomeness is definitely worth watching the movie.
Macro Macro 9
This was is one of my favorite movie

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Godzilla vs. Kong $13.9M
2. Nobody $2.6M
3. The Unholy $2.4M
4. Raya and the Last Dragon $2.2M
5. Voyagers $1.4M
April 16 - 18




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Get VPN
Explore the the Best VPN services of 2021.
The all-access pass to global content
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
92,590 TV Shows
11,971 Anime
571,911 Movies
2,183,068 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2021. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.