The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2014-08-15T00:00:00Z
Force Majeure

Force Majeure

DVD • August 15, 2014  • 2h • R • Box Office $4,094,339
6.8/10
62 votes
 
10
7.2/10
53967 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 5167
DROP RATE
1.1%
Drama
 
While holidaying in the French Alps, a Swedish family deals with acts of cowardliness as an avalanche breaks out.
  • Force Majeure - Offici...
Force Majeure | Force Majeure - Official Trailer
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Original Title: Turist
Other Titles: フレンチアルプスで起きたこと
Sub Genres: husband wife relationship, ski holiday, psychodrama, french alps, dark comedy, running away, family vacation, near death experience, avalanche, swedish family
Release Date: Theatre 08/15/2014, Theatre US 12/30/2014, DVD 02/10/2015, Digital 10/03/2019
Language: SV
Box Office: $4,094,339 (Foreign)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
94 (34.7%)
I've seen this
175 (64.6%)
Not Interesting
2 (0.7%)
Total
271
4 Reactions
 
4 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
Add Memo
 
ABOUT #FORCEMAJEURE Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
50%
positive reviews
2
Positive
1
Neutral
1
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please.  Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
June 30, 2020 - by Crim
Overall
Rating:
7
beautiful (snow! camera! composition!), on point, and pitch perfect for the first 3/4s, a clearly spelled out exploration of contemporary relationships and gender - to the point where a conversation about open marriage is included without any plot relevance whatsoever - that works quite well, with a crescendo of uncomfortable scenes culminating in glorious messiness. had the movie ended there, it would have been not just 4 stars for me, but also a movie i really liked. i found the final scenes not that well integrated though. while the on-screen events are quite clear, i'm not sure how real... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
April 07, 2021 - by Robyn Hamilton
Overall
Rating:
3
at its core, i thought this was a good film. it's an interesting exploration of a family in crisis with great performances from both its leads and supporting characters. however, i couldn't get behind the shooting style and editing which to me, really smacked of pretentiousness at times. there were far too many overly long, static shots featuring very little action or points of interest. i get that these were designed to build atmospheric tension but most of the time i just found my attention wandering or i ended up getting frustrated, waiting for the story to get on with it. 20 to 30 minutes... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
September 12, 2021 - by cococeva
Overall
Rating:
8
maskülenitenin toksik kırılganlığına lanet olsun read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
October 17, 2021 - by Ivan
Overall
Rating:
2
filme muito ruim, todas as cenas são lentas a cena do casal escovando os dentes, ou deitados na cama prova isso, tudo no filme e lento, os diálogos são chatos, um filme entendiante read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  





 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Become beta tester
Get access to the next version of Simkl V2
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
112,169 TV Shows
12,664 Anime
682,200 Movies
2,581,589 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC & UA
© 2022. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.