The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2016-09-25T00:00:00Z
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

DVD • September 25, 2016  • 2h 7m • PG-13 • Budget $110M • Box Office $296,482,446
7/10
569 votes
 
10
6.7/10
157876 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 9978
DROP RATE
1%
Adventure, Drama, Family, Fantasy
 
A teenager finds himself transported to an island where he must help protect a group of orphans with special powers from creatures intent on destroying them.
  • Miss Peregrine's Home ...
  • Miss Peregrine's Home ...
  • Inside Tim Burton's Mi...
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children | Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children | Official Trailer 2 [HD] | 20th Century FOX
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children, ハヤブサが守る家, ミス・ペレグリンと奇妙なこどもたち
Sub Genres: wales, butterfly effect, based on young adult novel, death of grandfather, time loop, orphan, superpower, shapeshifting, falcon, children's home, 1940s, time travel, Backwards Time Travel
Release Date: Theatre 09/25/2016, Theatre US 09/30/2016, DVD 11/18/2016, Digital 12/13/2016
Country: US
Box Office: $87,232,253 (Domestic) + $209,250,193 (Foreign) = $296,482,446 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
395 (16.6%)
I've seen this
1,970 (82.6%)
Not Interesting
20 (0.8%)
Total
2,385
13 Reactions
 
8 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
5 Memos
 
ABOUT #MISSPEREGRINE'SHOMEFORPECULIARCHILDREN Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
37.5%
positive reviews
3
Positive
4
Neutral
1
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
Overall
Rating:
7
Story: 7  Visuals: 9  Sound: 8  Character: 7  Enjoyment: 8

Another best selling teen fantasy novel hits the big screen and thanks to Tim Burton, it's a big success albeit a little strange. The story centers around a boy named Jake (Asa Butterfield), whose grandfather always told him these strange stories. The whole family thought he was a little off and no one put much stock in them, until one day his grandfather is attacked, and Jake sees things that he can't explain. Jake decides the only way to get the answers he seeks is to find out if the stories of Miss Peregrine and her school are real, so with his father's assistance, he travels to Wales... read more

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
October 31, 2017 - by Ceres Fox
Overall
Rating:
8
when i saw the trailer, my jaw dropped. i had to see this movie so badly, and yesterday i did. i had mixed feelings. in the trailer it felt like a serious fantasy movie, but in the actual movie it had a few unserious scenes where we were supposed to be laughing. but other than that, i do recommend this one, i really liked it! read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
March 09, 2018 - by Farah Xuxa
Overall
Rating:
8
a fun watch. just couldn't pay attention to it totally. a unique idea though. haven't read the book (got bored with it) but i think i'm ok with just seeing the movie. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 08, 2019 - by Aaron Chuah
Overall
Rating:
8
an atmospheric adventure into the realm of magical realism -- creatively retold as time loops. i couldn't help but like this movie despite burton. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
October 25, 2020 - by BubblyRosie
Overall
Rating:
1
i actually saw this in the theater and boy was i disappointed. it was almost nothing like the book. and thats not a problem. they easily could have made their own story since there were more orphanages like that. *sighs* read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
7
on second watch, much like i thought it would be, this movie was better than the first time. it still can't hold a candle to the book but it is still a pretty fun film held together by excellent performances from the always wonderful eva green and the always reliable sam jackson. there are fun weird moments in the film, some good humour, some cool characters and a good story. the logic is pretty sound and it never bores. the book is very tim burton-esque so he was the perfect person to adapt the book and he does an almost perfect job. he does change the ending, which was perfect in the book... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 30, 2020 - by Crim
Overall
Rating:
6
the good: * interesting production design; * without johnny depp's antics and hbc's shtick, tim burton's worst impulses are reigned in; * eva green is fun and having fun; * the teenage leads are watchable. the bad: * it is dreadfully boring - it's probably a children's movie; * while tim burton being restrained is a good thing at this point, the result is quite generic. whatever specific charms the book has does not make it into the movie. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
April 07, 2021 - by Robyn Hamilton
Overall
Rating:
2
though i haven't read the book it felt like the film suffered from a poor adaptation. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Fania Tutua Fania Tutua 10
I have never watched this but I will watch this as soon as I know how to
Thad_Supersperm Thad_Supersperm 8
[2016-12-21](ita)cinema
Denver Greene Denver Greene -
library

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Godzilla vs. Kong $13.9M
2. Nobody $2.6M
3. The Unholy $2.4M
4. Raya and the Last Dragon $2.2M
5. Voyagers $1.4M
April 16 - 18




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Get VPN
Explore the the Best VPN services of 2021.
The all-access pass to global content
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
92,608 TV Shows
11,971 Anime
572,571 Movies
2,184,035 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2021. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.