The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2016-10-25T00:00:00Z
Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange

DVD • October 25, 2016  • 1h 55m • PG-13 • Budget $165M • Box Office $677,700,000
7.8/10
1459 votes
 
10
7.5/10
573788 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 3083
DROP RATE
0.1%
Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Science Fiction
 
After his career is destroyed, a brilliant but arrogant surgeon gets a new lease on life when a sorcerer takes him under her wing and trains him to defend the world against evil.
  • Doctor Strange Officia...
  • Marvel's Doctor Strang...
Doctor Strange | Doctor Strange Official Trailer 2
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Sub Genres: aftercreditsstinger, time loop, wizard, sorcerer, time, training, doctor, based on comic, superhero, magic, duringcreditsstinger, marvel cinematic universe, neurosurgeon
Release Date: Theatre 10/25/2016, Theatre US 11/04/2016, Digital 02/14/2017, DVD 02/28/2017
Country: US
Box Office: $232,638,727 (Domestic) + $445,061,273 (Foreign) = $677,700,000 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
836 (3.3%)
I've seen this
24,670 (96.7%)
Not Interesting
19 (0.1%)
Total
25,525
15 Reactions
 
10 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
5 Memos
 
ABOUT #DOCTORSTRANGE Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
70%
positive reviews
7
Positive
2
Neutral
1
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
October 31, 2017 - by Ceres Fox
Overall
Rating:
10
i thought this would be another "meh, superheroes..again" but holy moly i truly loved it! everything. i really hope for a second movie already! and my gut tells me he will join the avengers crew. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
March 27, 2018 - by NEILTON NUNES DA SILVA
Overall
Rating:
9
Ótimos efeitos especiais. bom show. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
February 24, 2019 - by Nico
Overall
Rating:
8
visuell eine wucht, außerdem klasse schauspielerleistung vom großartigen benedict cumberbatch, sowie gewohnt toll inszenierte action. nur leider vorhersehbar und ohne Überraschungen - dennoch eine der stärkeren soloauftritte des mcu... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 08, 2019 - by Chuah Aaron
Overall
Rating:
10
a trippy cgi-fest with a well-structured storyline, scarily-convincing acting and corny lines peppered throughout. what's there not to like about this movie? i only half-regret not catching the 3d rendition, which would probably have given me vertigo. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 13, 2019 - by s h a w n
Overall
Rating:
6
can u imagine being high and watching this for the first time read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
5
first of all, visual effects in this movie is absolutely great, but only great visual and fine action couldn't carry a weak and mediocre plot. when i watch this movie i had a feeling that im already saw him many times before, even if its not. so i think, that even for marvel's movies that kind of screenplay are very cliched and bad. so i've give it a very weak 6/10. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
10
i was concerned that seeing this on anything less than an imax screen would reduce my enjoyment.  i was wrong.  this is so dammed good. tonally it's just spot on and the plot is just firing from the start. the vfx here are something else. absolutely blew me away again. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 08, 2020 - by Millionaire Arabella
Overall
Rating:
8
1. 엄청난 영상미를 뽑아줬다. 마블 찬양해 2. 그렇지만 캐릭터를 위해 희생된 스토리가 조금은 아쉬웠다. 3. 그래도 진지함과 허당끼를 오가는 닥터 스트레인지를 200% 살려낸 베네딕트 컴버배치에게 박수를. 그리고 내년 아카데미 시상식에 나와도 손색없을 퀄리티의 영상미를 뽑은 제작진들에게 박수를! 4. 쿠키 영상은 2개 나옵니다. 5. 이어폰으로 그 노래 듣는 웡의 모습에 한 번, 스탭롤 보다가 나온 음악 목록에서 두 번 뿜었다. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
8
as usual marvel has kept their winning streak up with another well made, exciting and action packed adventure. this time the introduce dr. strange to the mix and it sure as hell doesn't disappoint. it boy benedict cumberbatch plays dr. strange. he's as always awesome as the title character. then you have oscar worthy actors surrounding him: chiwetel ejiofor, tilda swindon and a scene stealing mads mikkelson as the bad guy cause he's just awesome at being bad. you also have the cute sexy and loveable rachel mcadams in the movie who is always great because she is cute, loveable and sexy. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
May 06, 2017 - by Gabriel Furbino
Overall
Rating:
9
esse filme com certeza é um dos melhores filmes da marvel, muito divertido, a ação é muito bem coreografada, e nos introduz um novo mundo dentro desse universo marvel. não quero me estender muito aqui, queria apenas destacar os efeitos e o deslumbre visual que esse filme é nas cenas de "magia", é lindo o modo que os efeitos se integram no universo, é muito bem feito, o que já esperado para um mega blockbuster da marvel. a fotografia no geral é bem no padrão marvel, com tons mais naturais, acinzentados, é bem bonita, mas podia ser mais colorida, assim como será em thor 3. achei que o filme foi... read more
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Kasia Kasia 10
Great screenplay. The magic is very convincing; Marvel enters the fantasy genre bringing their own unique style.
se7en se7en 8
Superhero, Marvel CU
Akoram Akoram 7
You think you know how the world works?

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Relic $0.2M
2. The Wretched $0M
July 10 - 12




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
84,501 TV Shows
10,536 Anime
533,181 Movies
1,800,614 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2019. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.