The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2018-01-29T00:00:00Z
Black Panther

Black Panther

DVD • January 29, 2018  • 2h 14m • PG-13 • Budget $200M • Box Office $1,346,739,107
7.4/10
1696 votes
 
10
7.3/10
681318 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 4149
DROP RATE
0.2%
Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
 
King T'Challa returns home to the reclusive, technologically advanced African nation of Wakanda to serve as his country's new leader. However, T'Challa soon finds that he is challenged for the throne by factions within his own country as well as without. Using powers reserved to Wakandan kings, T'Challa ... More
  • Black Panther Teaser T...
  • Official Trailer
  • It's A Set Up
  • Entourage TV Spot
  • King TV Spot
  • War TV Spot
  • Let's Go TV Spot
  • Kinetic Energy
  • Rise TV Spot
  • From Page to Screen
  • Good to Be King
  • Wakanda Revealed
  • Warriors of Wakanda
Black Panther | Black Panther Teaser Trailer [HD]
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: Marvel Studios' Black Panther, Marvel's Black Panther, ブラックパンサー
Sub Genres: aftercreditsstinger, duringcreditsstinger, superhero, based on comic, africa, marvel cinematic universe (mcu)
Release Date: Theatre 01/29/2018, Theatre US 02/16/2018, Digital 05/08/2018, DVD 05/15/2018
Country: US
Box Office: $700,059,566 (Domestic) + $646,679,541 (Foreign) = $1,346,739,107 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
1,580 (3.7%)
I've seen this
40,668 (96.1%)
Not Interesting
64 (0.2%)
Total
42,312
31 Reactions
 
18 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
13 Memos
 
ABOUT #BLACKPANTHER Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
38.9%
positive reviews
7
Positive
7
Neutral
4
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
March 26, 2018 - by Helsiel
Overall
Rating:
7
Story: 7  Visuals: 8  Sound: 8  Character: 6  Enjoyment: 7

Plot

I mean, it's not like we haven't seen plot like this in superheroes movies before. 

Visuals

Very good. The shots of Wakanda and that kinf of "dreamworld" were awesome, and I loved the fight filmed in long take.

Characters

I think they just did what the public wanted. We have strong female figures - the warrior, the spy, the sassy genius - but I didn't fall in love with them. I still liked them anyway, my vote woudn't have been a six if it wasn't for Killmonger: they could have done so much more with... read more

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-

not enough action

Chadwick Boseman lacks charisma, and Killmonger was a boring villain 

it was an ok Marvel movie, but nowhere near the masterpiece that the critics made it out to be

read more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 27, 2018 - by mochination
Overall
Rating:
7
good villain read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
3
½ star — for the movie itself. ★ — for kendrick lamar tracks and the action scene in south korea. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
9
hot damn. this was just great.  hello auntie read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 06, 2020 - by Shivani
Overall
Rating:
7
"we will work to be an example of how we, as brothers and sisters on this earth, should treat each other. now, more than ever, the illusions of division threaten our very existence. we all know the truth: more connects us than separates us. but in times of crisis the wise build bridges, while the foolish build barriers. we must find a way to look after one another as if we were one single tribe" the passion of the people involved in this movie shines through. keeping my hate for marvel movies and "greedney" aside, this was legit an amazing movie. villans you can empathize with are rare. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
April 30, 2020 - by Sher Zaman
Overall
Rating:
6
i went in with high expectations because of all the rave reviews this has gotten but felt disappointed, shame on me for expecting an intelligent film from a comic book movie. the movie's theme also didn't resonated with me at all. the pacing and story was all over the place, a lot of characters were badly conceived, cgi was low par at times, final confrontation was unimpressive. the only reason this seem to exist is for blackness to be added to the mcu. this reminds me of the earlier mcu flicks that i have completely forgotten. 6/10 read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 17, 2020 - by Lucas Nanjarí-Salvo
Overall
Rating:
4
la película más sobrevalorada del mcu, pero por lejos. entre los aspectos destacables están la gran cantidad y variedad de vestuarios (no hechos por cgi) y el diseño de los personajes, lo malo llega al punto de la película en sí. el desarrollo es vago, intenta marcarse algunos plot-twists que terminan siendo intrascendentes y, para sorpresa de todos, el cgi es igual o peor al bigote de superman en justice league (solo que aquí se nota en una secuencia completa). y al final el villano es malo por su inmadurez y exceso de fuerza y el protagonista es un imbécil que piensa diferente y que,... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
February 22, 2021 - by cal
Overall
Rating:
5
chadwick boseman forever read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
January 25, 2021 - by Nickolas Coelho da Silva
Overall
Rating:
4
and that's why marvel is better than dc on the cinema. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
July 18, 2020 - by jal90
malcolm x vs amancio ortega read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
July 22, 2020 - by Dee S
easily one of the better mcu offerings, as it doesnt adhere to the mcu template of dialogue, then long action sequences.  i did have a problem with some minor details here and there (i personally wished shuri was aged up instead of 16, and i felt killmongers message wouldve been stronger if he wasnt an operative, but i understand why he was an operative), but this movie was fun with some statements on isolationism and the african diaspora experience in between. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
March 19, 2021 - by David Cordero
Overall
Rating:
2
apart from creed there is not too much acting in comparision to other marvel movies. and the action sequences, too much cgi bad used. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
April 11, 2021 - by triddell24
Overall
Rating:
4
black panther delivered what it promised but it might not have delivered what the audience hoped. at least for me. this was a solid film with a good structure, great music, wonderful visuals (besides some heinous cgi towards the end) but most importantly fantastic characters.  that was the true strength of the movie: the characters. everyone was well drawn and made you care about what happened to them. it enhanced the plot and made up for its predictability. thats why i took off a star: the cgi and the predictability. but this film is a great addition to the mcu and im looking forward to read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
May 20, 2021 - by SamSosnow1
Overall
Rating:
3
keeping this at 3 stars because although i like it and i understand it was necessary to give us all the world building for wakanda, this movie drags for the first 3/4 excluding the car chase. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 30, 2021 - by psychopik
Overall
Rating:
6
more proof that ryan coogler subscribes to the theory that when wallace disappeared in season 1 of the wire he was actually off somewhere getting mad jacked. also dang angela bassett doesn't age huh? what's up with that. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
September 30, 2021 - by kikeherrmann
Overall
Rating:
4
4 black panther read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 02, 2018 - by L. Taz Hicks
Overall
Rating:
9
Story: 9  Visuals: 10  Sound: 9  Character: 9  Enjoyment: 10

Dynamic, relevant, ambitious, and very rich audiovisual experience, which shows that Marvel Studios does not fall asleep in the complacency of its laurels and that it is more than willing to back voices of talented filmmakers like Ryan Coogler. Personally, Black Panther is hardly outside of Top 5 of this cinematographic universe, but it is undoubtedly one of the best, for its style, personality and a lot of claw.

Story 8.8

Visual 9.7

Sountrack 9.4

Narration 9.5

Overall 9.4

May Marvel learn its lesson from Black Panther: When a movie like this ends up read more

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Ryanavin Ryanavin 10
good movie
Kasia Kasia 9
Broke quite a lot of stereotypes for me. Has an impactful underlying message. Interesting characters, though only a few are memorable.
Fergus Duniho Fergus Duniho 8
Saw in theater.

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Halloween Kills $49.4M
2. No Time to Die $23.8M
3. Venom: Let There Be Carnage $16.5M
4. The Addams Family 2 $7.1M
5. The Last Duel $4.8M
October 22 - 24




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Get VPN
Explore the the Best VPN services of 2021.
The all-access pass to global content
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
101,341 TV Shows
12,405 Anime
627,289 Movies
2,393,461 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2021. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.