The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2018-09-28T00:00:00Z
Venom

Venom

DVD • September 28, 2018  • 1h 52m • PG-13 • Budget $100M • Box Office $855,013,954
7/10
676 votes
 
10
6.7/10
335674 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 10565
DROP RATE
0.2%
Action, Science Fiction
 
Investigative journalist Eddie Brock attempts a comeback following a scandal, but accidentally becomes the host of Venom, a violent, super powerful alien symbiote. Soon, he must rely on his newfound powers to protect the world from a shadowy organization looking for a symbiote of their own.
  • VENOM - Official Trail...
  • VENOM - Official Trail...
  • VENOM - Official Tease...
  • VENOM - Teaser Trailer...
Venom | VENOM - Official Trailer (HD)
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: ヴェノム
Sub Genres: marvel comics, sony spiderverse, genetic experiment, sony's marvel universe, spin off, business tycoon, san francisco california, alien life-form, anti hero, based on comic, superhero, spacecraft, one word title, duringcreditsstinger, aftercreditsstinger, spider-verse
Release Date: Theatre 09/28/2018, Theatre US 10/05/2018, Digital 12/11/2018, DVD 12/18/2018
Country: US
Box Office: $213,511,408 (Domestic) + $641,502,546 (Foreign) = $855,013,954 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
832 (6.6%)
I've seen this
11,735 (93.2%)
Not Interesting
21 (0.2%)
Total
12,588
17 Reactions
 
11 Reviews
 
1 Comment
 
5 Memos
 
ABOUT #VENOM Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
18.2%
positive reviews
2
Positive
9
Neutral
0
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
Story: 10  Visuals: 10  Enjoyment: 10

When Eddie Brock acquires the powers of a symbiote, he will have to release his alter-ego "Venom" to save his life.

When I Saw This Film, This Was Like A Werewolf Film.

The Venom Transformation 

This Had The 100 Percent Awesome CGI In It.

Awesome Spinoff Film With Tom "The Man" Hardy 

This Was A Total Knockout And Must See

read more
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
February 11, 2019 - by Shivani
Overall
Rating:
4
venom is such a cutie read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
April 07, 2019 - by Dominic Garvin
Overall
Rating:
4
average comic book film, spiderman 1 was better read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
April 08, 2019 - by Chuah Aaron
Overall
Rating:
5
a tame version of the dark comic costume. passable effects, but like the tinman, lacks heart. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 13, 2019 - by s h a w n
Overall
Rating:
4
venom is the ultimate needy, gay boyfriend. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
5
i don't know why so much criticism dropped on this movie. after all trailers you really expect something different?! we personally liked this one, as comedy movie it's pretty entertaining, but virst 30-40 minutes was not really fun and boring. also montage sucks in this movie read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
4
not everyone was in the same film. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 08, 2019 - by JP Paxton
Overall
Rating:
7
*sixpence none the richer's "kiss me" plays* read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
January 17, 2020 - by Jason Foss
Overall
Rating:
6
dapper dog walker: hey. don't give up on her. either of you. eddie brock: we won't. venom: who was that guy? [notices the dog] venom: wait, this thing looks delicious. ... i don't care. i liked it. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 30, 2020 - by Crim
Overall
Rating:
5
a worse movie than i expected in pretty much every way. the best scenes were all in the trailer, which is a trend that is really understandable though evil annoying. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 01, 2020 - by jenn
Overall
Rating:
5
i couldn't believe the first two actors with speaking roles that we see are riz ahmed and jenny slate - i got real excited for a minute but this movie was pretty much downhill from there. i had all kinds o problems but here's one: riz ahmed is british. riz's character is "born to british parents". riz ahmed speaks with an american accent in this movie. lots of logical inconsistencies and silly looking shit which it isn't productive to even bring up but which really took me out of enjoying this thing. still though congrats to my old pal ben cox as the first assistant editor, and nick thune for... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Tyler Ribs Tyler Ribs 10
An Edgy Fun Ride
se7en se7en 9
Sci-Fi, Marvel
Kasia Kasia 5
Nothing new. Kind of messy.

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Followed $0.1M
June 26 - 28




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
83,447 TV Shows
10,530 Anime
530,366 Movies
1,779,693 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2019. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.