The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2018-10-11T00:00:00Z
Suspiria

Suspiria

DVD • October 11, 2018  • 2h 32m • R • Budget $20M • Box Office $6,348,889
6.8/10
86 votes
 
10
6.8/10
58685 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 8725
DROP RATE
2.5%
Fantasy, Horror
 
A darkness swirls at the center of a world-renowned dance company, one that will engulf the troupe's artistic director, an ambitious young dancer and a grieving psychotherapist. Some will succumb to the nightmare, others will finally wake up.
  • Suspiria - Official Tr...
  • Suspiria - Clip: Impro...
  • Suspiria - Teaser Trai...
Suspiria | Suspiria - Official Trailer | Amazon Studios
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: サスペリア
Sub Genres: ballet, witchcraft, living dead, remake, academy, ritual sacrifice, spiritualism, berlin germany, dance company, psychotherapist, mysterious events, telekinesis, ballet school, dance performance, good versus evil, telepathy, demon, paranormal phenomena, occult, 1970s, intestines, choreographer, choreography, Actress Plays Three Characters
Release Date: Theatre 10/11/2018, Theatre US 10/26/2018, Digital 01/15/2019, DVD 01/29/2019
Country: US
Box Office: $2,474,044 (Domestic) + $3,874,845 (Foreign) = $6,348,889 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
157 (44.4%)
I've seen this
192 (54.2%)
Not Interesting
5 (1.4%)
Total
354
11 Reactions
 
10 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
1 Memo
 
ABOUT #SUSPIRIA Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
50%
positive reviews
5
Positive
5
Neutral
0
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
February 11, 2019 - by Shivani
Overall
Rating:
10
this movie was so disturbing and god damn was it satisfying. what i especially love of the movie is that it takes an old idea and portrays it in a different vision. completely different from the original and even better if i may add. the soundtrack, the acting, the style, the creep factor, the editing, the color palette, the lesbian undertone; all of it was perfect. easily one of my favorite horror films. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
May 13, 2019 - by s h a w n
Overall
Rating:
10
sara sims kissing susie bannions cheek while they practice volk warms my heart. im losing my mind. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
6
i can't take this film serious, but that six act was really dope, unfortunately rest of the movie was kinda trash. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 24, 2019 - by Shikhar Shivraj Jaiswal
Overall
Rating:
5
this somehow manages to be weaker than the original which is weird since the original is just a cheesy over the top slasher with an absolutely killer soundtrack. you hardly feel anything for the characters because luca guadagnino hardly puts any effort in writing them and the entire film just ends up feeling hollow. cmbyn was your generic indie art film but at least it had well written main characters - suspiria though, despite being so character focussed, falls flat on that front. of course, the cinematography is good, tilda swinton aces all her roles (although i don't get the need to cast... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 08, 2019 - by JP Paxton
Overall
Rating:
8
i think we can all agree that olga's best dance move was "the twist". read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
December 14, 2019 - by Captain Fahim
Overall
Rating:
5
the classic one was far better. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 08, 2020 - by Millionaire Arabella
Overall
Rating:
8
1. 확실히 tv에선 죽어도 못볼 거 같은 수준의 수위였다. 근데 이상하게도 징그럽다기 보단 기괴하다는 생각이 들었음. 2. 1970년대 독일 이야기를 외국인이 어떻게 알아ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 다음 번에는 바더 마인호프 관련 이야기를 좀 보고 가야지 원… 3. 이 영화를 보면서, 한 영화관만 고집하지 말고 여러 군데를 돌아다녀야겠다는 생각이 들었다. 아니 klemperer walks 전자음이 왜 이렇게 안들려? read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 11, 2020 - by Ryan Kepert
Overall
Rating:
10
breathtaking. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
i thought i would love this, instead i got a pretentious load of wanna be art-house shit that was utter garbage. really, what the fuck did i just watch. it was like mother! mixed with the witch by way of rob zombie. mother! because it was a polarizing mind fuck, the witch because it was a slow burn and about witches and such and rob zombie because it pretty much was a muddled mess that thinks it is smarter and cleverer than it really is. so bad... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
July 18, 2020 - by Marc Möbius
Overall
Rating:
6
alles in allem war das ein wunderbar beklemmender film, mit schön gefilmten szenen. aber es fehlte dann doch am horror, der kam das erst richtig im wunderbar-verstörenden finale. leider war alles in allem die laufzeit zu lang. und das ende zu schwach - plant man hier ein remake von argentos muttertrilogie? ... (falls ja, muss ich hier noch die originale nachholen).... da ich ein großer fan von sprachen bin, empfehle ich den film im omu zu schauen. das gebrochene deutsch der amerikansichen schauspieler, das gestockte englisch der deutschen. dann noch französisch. ein toller mix! read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
cece_garam cece_garam
PW (2018)

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Honest Thief $3.7M
2. The War with Grandpa $2.5M
3. Tenet $1.6M
4. The Nightmare Before Christmas $1.3M
5. Hocus Pocus $0.8M
October 16 - 18




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
82,718 TV Shows
10,702 Anime
523,577 Movies
1,979,516 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2020. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.