The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2004-08-12T00:00:00Z
AVP: Alien vs. Predator

AVP: Alien vs. Predator

DVD • August 12, 2004  • 1h 41m • PG-13 • Budget $60M • Box Office $177,427,090
6.2/10
360 votes
 
10
5.6/10
190605 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 29089
DROP RATE
0.8%
Action, Adventure, Horror, Science Fiction
 
When scientists discover something in the Arctic that appears to be a buried Pyramid, they send a research team out to investigate. Little do they know that they are about to step into a hunting ground where Aliens are grown as sport for the Predator race.
  • AVP: Alien vs. Predato...
  • AVP: Alien Vs. Predato...
AVP: Alien vs. Predator | AVP: Alien vs. Predator (2004) Official Trailer #1 - Alien Movie HD
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: AVP։ Alien vs. Predator, Alien vs Predator 01 Alien vs Predator, Alien Vs Predator 1 - AVP, AVP 1: Alient Vs Predator, AVP - Alien vs. Predator, Alien Vs Predator - UR, Alien vs Predator, エイリアン VS. プレデター
Sub Genres: predator, cosmos, antarctica, satellite, creature, pyramid, praise, alien, saving the world, space marine, xenomorph
Release Date: Theatre 08/12/2004, Theatre US 08/13/2004, DVD 01/25/2005, Digital 02/23/2021
Country: US
Box Office: $177,427,090 (Foreign)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
107 (7%)
I've seen this
1,413 (92.3%)
Not Interesting
11 (0.7%)
Total
1,531
10 Reactions
 
7 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
3 Memos
 
ABOUT #AVP:ALIENVS.PREDATOR Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
0%
positive reviews
0
Positive
6
Neutral
1
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
~
February 24, 2019 - by Nico
Overall
Rating:
4
ein desaster: die richtigen alien filme waren für mich immer totspannend und sehr gruselig und schaurig gewesen; die predator filme hatten für mich dagegen stets einen hohen spaßfaktor - dieser film hier macht weder spaß , noch ist er in einer szene wirklich gruselig. die aliens sehen hier viel harmloser aus, als noch in ihren eigenen filmen, der ekelfaktor ist gleich null. dazu kommt, dass die predators komplett menschlich sind, und man sich fragt, ob paul anderson jemals einen der filme gesehen hat. im laufe der handlung werden die predators, dann endgültig ins lächerliche gezogen. dazu... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
4
seeing as i'd gone though the alien series recently i thought i might as well top it off with the avp turds. i don't know what possessed me to think that was a good idea. so much wasted potential. everyone knows what has to happen to make these films work except, it seems, for the people who make them. i'm glad prometheus has seen fit to wipe this from being part of canon. i just don't have the energy to list the problems with this film. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
5
when twentieth century fox decided to make this movie alien vs predator a reality i wonder why they chose to go with the lifeless paul w.s. anderson to do it. maybe they thought he was paul thomas anderson? or maybe not. i have a theory that goes like this: you see paul w.s anderson is not a good director nor is he good writer but he is good at creating a pitch. so he probably came into the fox offices and said: picture this. antarctica. 100 years ago. there is a a mining colony and we follow a guy who is being chased by who or not we do not know. he is killed. cut to today, a satellite read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
May 20, 2021 - by SamSosnow1
Overall
Rating:
2
this movie is ridiculous. the overuse of slow motion. the fact that the girl and the predator become bffs and there has definitely been fanfic written about them because of that. ya'll trying to get me to believe that the predators breed aliens on earth to hunt them for sport when the writers could have just set the movie in space.. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 07, 2021 - by Jeremy Thomas
Overall
Rating:
4
few films have been clearer examples of how fanboys should be careful what they wish for. when stephen hopkins included an alien skull chilling out at the back of the ship in 1990's predator 2, fans went into a tizzy and speculation began as to when we would get an eventual team-up film. on the surface, the way to make this film should be obvious. you have aliens, you have predators, you have humans stuck in the middle. (bitch all you want, but the humans are needed because no one else speaks english and americans hate subtitles.) insert some colonial marines into a situation where the other... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 21, 2021 - by Fletcher
Overall
Rating:
4
boy is this dumb. it's like they made a movie just for cinemasins with little dumb moments nonstop throughout. it isn't particularly fun or thrilling, but it was able to mostly hold my attention. why did they decide to set this on earth in the year 2004. it could have been set in any time in any place and they decided "present day, earth" that is the setting for our sci-fi horror movie spinoff of a franchise set hundreds of years in the future. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 30, 2021 - by psychopik
Overall
Rating:
8
hate to break it to you, guys; but this is not the shitty movie y'all had me thinking. i mean i don't know what people were expecting from a paul w.s. anderson "versus" movie, but that is exactly what it delivers. in spades. seriously, the only thing keeping this from a 4-star rating is the lack of an original alan silvestri score. heck, i enjoyed this a ton more than prometheus. okay yeah, apples and pears. but i'll take dumb & watchable over smug & convoluted any day. gross xenomorph stuff - check. super bulky, badass predators - check. strong, black, female lead - check. i don't care who... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Keten Keten 6
Surprisingly interesting story. The humans are lame and drag the film down a lot but the action, lore and design are awesome.
Thad_Supersperm Thad_Supersperm 6
[2020-02-10]eng_lily

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings $21.7M
2. Free Guy $5.1M
3. Cry Macho $4.4M
4. Candyman $3.5M
5. Malignant $2.7M
September 24 - 26




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Get VPN
Explore the the Best VPN services of 2021.
The all-access pass to global content
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
99,865 TV Shows
12,352 Anime
616,690 Movies
2,361,506 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2021. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.