The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2017-09-08T00:00:00Z
Lady Bird

Lady Bird

DVD • September 8, 2017  • 1h 34m • NR • Budget $10M • Box Office $76,858,273
7.3/10
319 votes
 
10
7.4/10
224442 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 3757
DROP RATE
1.7%
Comedy, Drama
 
A California high school student plans to escape from her family and small town by going to college in New York, much to the disapproval of wildly loving, deeply opinionated and strong-willed mother.
  • Lady Bird | Official T...
  • Lady Bird | "Dream" | ...
  • Lady Bird | "Give Than...
  • Lady Bird | "Heart" | ...
  • Lady Bird | "Love" | O...
  • Lady Bird | "Perfect" ...
  • Lady Bird | Coffee Sho...
  • Lady Bird | Fly | Offi...
  • Lady Bird | McPherson ...
  • Lady Bird | Playgirl |...
  • Lady Bird | Triumph | ...
  • Lady Bird ultimate fea...
  • Realizing Lady Bird
Lady Bird | Lady Bird | Official Trailer HD | A24
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Sub Genres: mother daughter relationship, mother daughter conflict, woman director, loss of job, sacramento, high school student, catholic school, coming of age, first love, loss of virginity, prom, homosexual, best friend, college applications
Release Date: Theatre 09/08/2017, Theatre US 11/03/2017, Digital 02/13/2018, DVD 03/06/2018
Country: US
Box Office: $48,954,930 (Domestic) + $27,903,343 (Foreign) = $76,858,273 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
300 (25%)
I've seen this
883 (73.7%)
Not Interesting
15 (1.3%)
Total
1,198
10 Reactions
 
8 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
2 Memos
 
ABOUT #LADYBIRD Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
75%
positive reviews
6
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
~
May 06, 2018 - by Chrysanthemums
Overall
Rating:
2
this would work out better if i were an american quirky girl with troublesome attitude trying to escape to a more sophisticated environtments. which sadly i wasnt any of those. okay, maybe expect one. im a (cute) girl. the film tells a story about some girl unfortunately born from a third-rate family. she envy her friends who are prettier and richer than her. even, at some point in the film lied about her house being the biggest in the neighborhood (actually, it was her dream house. so she did want that house to be hers.) and did some troublesome prank just to get close to her pretty and rich... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 18, 2018 - by Anatoly Yuschenko
Overall
Rating:
8
драмы взросления, которые ежегодно выращивают в пробирках специально для Сандэнса, за последние десять лет стали совсем уж грустным конвейерным зрелищем. Леди Берд, тем не менее, действительно отличная. Гервиг не снимает, а вальсирует - полтора часа кружит на цыпочках вокруг жанровых клише и мелодраматических банальностей, каким-то чудом умудряясь ни разу в них не попасть. очень ритмичный, невероятно уверенный и, конечно, сильно подкупающий своей искренностью дебют.... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 25, 2018 - by Shivani
Overall
Rating:
10
"some people aren't built happy you know" read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
7
i'm not share all this hype around the movie. i've think it's kind of overrated common teenage movie. but same time, i've really like it. even though the story was standard, it's very good made movie, with good direction and cinematography. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 25, 2020 - by Joel Külaots
Overall
Rating:
10
i dont know if this movie really is worth 5 stars, but i really needed to see it today read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
February 28, 2020 - by AustinB
Overall
Rating:
7
over the past year, greta gerwing has had an uneasy track record with me. before lady bird, i last saw her in 20th century women where she plays a feminist in a time where that wasnt culturally acceptable and before that, jackie, where i honestly couldnt remember what she did in that film. thats not to say she isnt a great actress. she plays her parts excellently, theyre just not my particular cup of tea. going into lady bird, i was very worried that her beliefs would protrude. thankfully for me, it doesnt. well, not that much. marion mcpherson (laurie metcalf), a california nurse, works read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 13, 2020 - by Melancholy Kid
Overall
Rating:
10
im not gonna write this review because i would have too many positives to write down read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 17, 2020 - by Lucas Nanjarí-Salvo
Overall
Rating:
6
una visión bastante realista de la adolescencia contada en una historia bastante sólida con buenas actuaciones, aunque el guión es bastante convencional y no arriesga en términos técnicos. un paso firme para la carrera de gerwig como directora, eso sí, esta cinta está lejos de ser una obra maestra. un coming-of-age bien trabajado que merece reconocimiento, más por las temáticas que abarca, que por sus virtudes cinematográficas. 74 / 100 read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Kasia Kasia 8
Quirky. Entertaining. Nice pics. Some relatable moments and a lot of truth.
Thad_Supersperm Thad_Supersperm 8
[2018-03-03](ita)cinema-lily

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Relic $0.2M
2. The Wretched $0M
July 10 - 12




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
84,329 TV Shows
10,535 Anime
532,968 Movies
1,796,918 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2019. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.