The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2011-04-21T00:00:00Z
Thor

Thor

DVD • April 21, 2011  • 1h 55m • PG-13 • Budget $150M • Box Office $449,326,618
7/10
1420 votes
 
10
7/10
758894 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 6621
DROP RATE
0.1%
Action, Adventure, Fantasy
 
Against his father Odin's will, The Mighty Thor - a powerful but arrogant warrior god - recklessly reignites an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends ... More
  • Thor - Trailer (OFFICI...
  • Thor - Trailer 2 (OFFI...
Thor | Thor - Trailer (OFFICIAL)
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: Mighty Thor, Thor, God of Thunder, Thor 3D, Thor 01 Thor, マイティ・ソー
Sub Genres: aftercreditsstinger, banishment, norse mythology, scientist, new mexico, redemption, based on comic, superhero, marvel cinematic universe, Nick Fury Character, Clint Barton Character, Hawkeye Character
Release Date: Theatre 04/21/2011, Theatre US 05/06/2011, DVD 09/13/2011
Country: US
Box Office: $181,030,624 (Domestic) + $268,295,994 (Foreign) = $449,326,618 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
485 (1.6%)
I've seen this
30,502 (98.3%)
Not Interesting
30 (0.1%)
Total
31,017
14 Reactions
 
9 Reviews
 
Add Comments
 
5 Memos
 
ABOUT #THOR Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
44.4%
positive reviews
4
Positive
4
Neutral
1
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
~
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
5
good concept, but very hurriedly narration. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 13, 2019 - by Chris
Overall
Rating:
8
like most other people i was slightly taken aback when i heard that kenneth brannagh was taking on a marvel movie. however, after some thought i realised that it was in fact quite a clever idea and that because i didn't see it immediately it was probably a good job i'm not heading up a multi-billion dollar film franchise. this is a great introduction to the character of thor and has chock full of rich visual info to immerse you in that world. you learn everything you need to know about the character and see his progression into the thor that legend talks of. the only slight problem i have read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 03, 2020 - by Vicenzo
Overall
Rating:
5
not as boring as it may seem but damn i dont care about this at all read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 06, 2020 - by billy osmond
Overall
Rating:
8
what i love: every damn scene with anthony hopkins, im gonna undoubtedly say that one of the best marvel scenes is when he casts out thor. chris hemsworth owns that scene with his strong arrogance and yet sir anthony just takes over like such a natural and it's super fucking intense after all these times i've watched it. also when thor rests the hammer on loki and then proceeds to hammer smash the rainbow bridge is glorious. what i loathe: natalie fucking portman. ugh, she's such a bad actress. my reasoning behind what makes a bad actor is when you feel like you're at a theater play and read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 21, 2020 - by Justin Purwitsky
Overall
Rating:
8
another winner from marvel. this film is light on the action, heavy on the characters and a blast from start to finish. hemsworth, as thor, is awesome and hilarious. portman, hiddleston, dennings, hopkins, gregg, russo and skarsgard all bring enthusiasm and fun in great supporting roles and there are a slew of other performances that are just as good if a little more minor. branagh does a great job of directing and although not much happens (and it ends up feeling like a setup for the avengers) you will be thoroughly entertained and will laugh, love and want more when the film ends. 80/100... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 08, 2019 - by Aaron Chuah
Overall
Rating:
8
fun movie about norse mythology -- new mexico never looked more interesting! if it contains an einstein-rosen bridge to asgard, i wanna move there!! :d all in all a good father-sons succession story with superpowers and hyperspace travel thrown in for good measure. heimdall's my favorite costume/character! read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 17, 2017 - by Daniel Johnson
oh look! a hunky white dude saves the world ... swooning read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
February 22, 2021 - by cal
Overall
Rating:
4
phil coulson i love you but jane foster deserves better read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
April 11, 2021 - by triddell24
Overall
Rating:
4
this was pretty high on my list but i hadn't watched it for a long time. i mainly watched it again to readjust it on my mcu list. it stayed pretty much where it was just falling behind homecoming and black panther. im sure i have a soft spot because i first saw this in the theater with my dad when the mcu was still brand new.  yes, the pacing is off a few times. yes, branagh overdoes it with the dutch angles. but thor has one of the best and most underrated arcs in the mcu. also, hopkins screaming “but youre not king!” wins everything. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Kasia Kasia 7
Nothing new, and actually quite bland. It's only saving grace is Tom Hiddleston's performance, and it wasn't even his best yet.
Akoram Akoram 5
Behold, I am Thor, The God of Thunder, son of Odin and defender of Asgard!

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Godzilla vs. Kong $13.9M
2. Nobody $2.6M
3. The Unholy $2.4M
4. Raya and the Last Dragon $2.2M
5. Voyagers $1.4M
April 16 - 18




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Get VPN
Explore the the Best VPN services of 2021.
The all-access pass to global content
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
92,560 TV Shows
11,971 Anime
571,911 Movies
2,182,151 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2021. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.