The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2018-03-09T00:00:00Z
A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

DVD • March 9, 2018  • 1h 31m • PG-13 • Budget $17M • Box Office $340,677,200
7.5/10
725 votes
 
10
7.5/10
415688 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 2632
DROP RATE
1.2%
Drama, Horror, Science Fiction
 
A family is forced to live in silence while hiding from creatures that hunt by sound.
  • A Quiet Place (2018) -...
  • A Quiet Place (2018) -...
  • A Quiet Place (2018) -...
  • A Quiet Place (2018) -...
  • A Quiet Place (2018) -...
  • A Quiet Place (2018) -...
  • A Quiet Place (2018) -...
A Quiet Place | A Quiet Place (2018) - Final Trailer - Paramount Pictures
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: Un lugar en silencio, Quiet Place, A, クワイエット・プレイス
Sub Genres: post-apocalypse, human vs alien, psychological horror, parenting, deaf, child in peril, survival horror, pregnancy, sign language, alien life-form, silence, survival, deafness, fireworks, alien invasion, sign languages, Post Apocalyptic Future
Release Date: Theatre 03/09/2018, Theatre US 04/06/2018, Digital 06/26/2018, DVD 07/10/2018
Country: US
Box Office: $188,024,361 (Domestic) + $152,652,839 (Foreign) = $340,677,200 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
505 (16.2%)
I've seen this
2,580 (82.8%)
Not Interesting
31 (1%)
Total
3,116
26 Reactions
 
18 Reviews
 
1 Comment
 
7 Memos
 
ABOUT #AQUIETPLACE Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
38.9%
positive reviews
7
Positive
10
Neutral
1
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
~
April 15, 2018 - by Huss
Overall
Rating:
4
it was more of popcorn movie than good one. it is like if you stretch out a 20 mins short film into this. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
May 10, 2018 - by Iglian
Overall
Rating:
5
a quiet place is a mixed bag for me. on one hand, it has one of the most brilliant horror concept to come out of hollywood in a long time. on the other hand, the execution ranges from mediocre to outright bad in some parts. a quiet place is not a terribly bad movie, but it is a massively missed opportunity. i'll try to be as spoiler-free as possible. i'll take about the things i liked. first, i already mentioned my liking of the concept here, and in some ways it is very cleverly displayed in the film. the sets usually keep this rule in mind and there are little details strewn about that are... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 20, 2018 - by Quidec Pacheco
Overall
Rating:
8
la dirección de krasinski no es revolucionaria, pero sí poco convencional, y de lo mejorcito que he visto este año. emily blunt está intensa en este papel, casi quiero gritar con ella. y digo, no es por ser fan a muerte de the office y seguidor de jam (me como cualquier cosa en donde salgan él o jenna fischer), pero la movie está buena. o tal vez soy muy impresionable porque no acostumbro ver terror/suspenso, pero varias veces me tapé la boca para no hacer un ruido mientras la veía. genial. la recomiendo. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 02, 2018 - by Nigel
Overall
Rating:
8
phenomal movie. really scary. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
May 13, 2019 - by s h a w n
Overall
Rating:
8
lets be honest, they probably had sex behind that waterfall to make that baby. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
July 09, 2019 - by CiEm Pank
Overall
Rating:
7
am i only one who smiled everytime when camera close-up on regan, cuz she seem like that fat kid from stranger things ?! read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 24, 2019 - by Shikhar Shivraj Jaiswal
Overall
Rating:
6
pros: nice premise, excellent performances across the board, ingenuous sound design (one can only imagine how watching this in theater must have been like), brilliant opening sequence (the first half as a whole is pretty good). cons: too many plotholes and a general tendency - which most horror movies have tbh - to succumb to cliches. overall this is a decent horror flick - which is not exactly true for all horror movies of late. if you don't mind the plotholes, (which i do, to an extent) you're bound to like it read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 12, 2019 - by K
Overall
Rating:
7
good production, great atmosphere, and a very unique idea. b+ read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
December 30, 2019 - by Plasmatize
Overall
Rating:
5
this film has one primary goal in mind: putting its cast in interestingly dangerous or tense situations. and for what it's worth, a lot of it is pretty effective, especially that damn nail! its premise also lends itself to a great deal of audiovisual storytelling, which generally works in its favor. that said, in pursuit of unusual peril, it sacrifices in other significant areas, such as having well-developed characters to fear for. and while it's not quite as riddled with plot holes/inconsistencies as some will make it out to be, that doesn't mean it's completely immune to these and other... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
March 22, 2020 - by Rouge Gum
Overall
Rating:
7
i'm very late at the party of quite place, like when i was late on get out hype. if i compare the two films i would choose get out as a better structure film overall. but this one is still good, as what it did in terms of the thriller genre. first i had mixed feelings whether i'm wasting my time seeing this film while watching its first 30 mins and i asked the question of why many people liked and expressed their feelings about how good this film is. but it turns out to be a great thriller movie. the concept of this movie seems dumb at first sight but it has a purpose for narrative read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 11, 2020 - by Ryan Kepert
Overall
Rating:
6
nothing special. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
June 30, 2020 - by Crim
Overall
Rating:
6
i was underwhelmed. there is so much i can suspend my disbelief. aqp was not spectacular or scary enough to help with that. there is a difference between finding plot holes / nitpicking a movie and the setting and plot being built with increasingly shoddy pieces. by the time the girl discovered the reasonably obvious weakness that (a) made sense yet seemed to not have been discovered even by accident before most of the population died, (b) was telegraphed for half the movie, and (c) had been experienced by her before, but juuuust not in time to prevent her father's extremely melodramatic and... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
February 22, 2021 - by cal
Overall
Rating:
5
john krasinski i am so proud of you!! read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
January 21, 2021 - by Owen Flynn
Overall
Rating:
5
halloween fright nights vol. 1  favourite actor - emily blunt  favourite actor - john krasinski essential 2010's movies a quiet place: i love this film. its so well written, so well acted (emily blunt ❤️) and so well directed (john krasinski ❤️). how can a film with very little spoken words say so much. heartbreak, strength, family, protection. the tension throughout is palpable. and can you imagine how hard it would be not to scream when you are giving birth, never mind standing in a nail!! i was gutted we didnt get to see part 2 this year but look forward to seeing it when we can -... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 06, 2020 - by Isi Jiménez Cortés
Overall
Rating:
4
es tan absurdo su guión como icónica la cara de blunt ante el peligro inminente. la edición de sonido es una de las pocas bazas que tiene la cinta. la otra es ver a su protagonista. por lo demás resulta tan mediocre e incongruente que anula toda tensión o intento de ella. los personajes estan vagamente expuestos en la obra casi sin matices, previsibles y típicos. un guión que hace aguas por donde lo mires y una dirección entre lo correcto y lo simplón. entretenida si entras en su juego "creete lo que te muestro y no le hagas caso a la lógica". read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
August 18, 2020 - by orezraey
Overall
Rating:
8
filme bom pra aprender inglês read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
April 07, 2021 - by Robyn Hamilton
Overall
Rating:
3
good premise but execution could have done more to help suspend my sense of disbelief. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
April 11, 2021 - by triddell24
Overall
Rating:
5
this lived up to the hype. i honestly didnt think it would but it did.  i gave it such a high score not so much because of my enjoyment level but because it was so well executed. cinematography, sound design, production design, acting, and above all directing. i hope to see a lot more from krasinski. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
cece_garam cece_garam 8
[2019-??-??]
Akoram Akoram 7
Incredibly suspenseful and beautifully crafted.
Ken Kenny Ken Kenny 5
OK film bad ending

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Godzilla vs. Kong $13.9M
2. Nobody $2.6M
3. The Unholy $2.4M
4. Raya and the Last Dragon $2.2M
5. Voyagers $1.4M
April 16 - 18




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Get VPN
Explore the the Best VPN services of 2021.
The all-access pass to global content
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
92,608 TV Shows
11,971 Anime
572,571 Movies
2,184,997 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2021. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.