The Vampire Diaries
Automatically track what you’re watching
Join a community with a new generation of fans

or
Sign in with Google
Join the community
Please enter all the fields
Please enter a correct Email
Yahoo emails are not allowed
This Email is already registered in Simkl
Name too short
Password is too short
You can choose a password length of not more than 50 characters. Do not forget to switch keyboard layout to the English. Do not choose a password too simple, less then 4 characters, because such a password is easy to find out. Allowed latin and !@#$%^&*()_-+=., characters
Create Free Account
Already have an account?  Enter  
Back
Welcome back!
Please enter all the fields
Incorrect login or password entered
Sign In
Forgot your password?
Don’t have an account?  Create Account  
Back
Forgot your password?
Please enter your Email
This Email is not registered in Simkl
Failed to send email, try again later
Don't worry. It's easy to reset.

Please enter your Simkl username or E-mail from your account to start the password recovery process.
Reset Password
We have sent instructions to the email address you provided during signup. Please follow the link from the email to continue.
Back

TOP

JOIN SIMKL
2019-06-18T00:00:00Z
Midsommar

Midsommar

DVD • June 18, 2019  • 2h 28m • R • Budget $9M • Box Office $47,862,188
7.1/10
196 votes
 
10
7.1/10
184437 votes
 
-
YOUR
RATING
 
RANKED
# 5522
DROP RATE
2.7%
Drama, Horror, Mystery
 
Several friends travel to Sweden to study as anthropologists a summer festival that is held every ninety years in the remote hometown of one of them. What begins as a dream vacation in a place where the sun never sets, gradually turns into a dark nightmare as the mysterious inhabitants invite them to ... More
  • Trailer
  • “Happy Midsummer!”
  • “Win Couples Therapy...
  • Teaser Trailer
Midsommar | Trailer
 
Search on popular sources:
 X
Other Titles: Midsummer, ミッドサマー
Sub Genres: paranoia, religious cult, cultural conflict, folk horror, ancient ritual, toxic relationship, midnight sun, isolated community, traumatized woman, boyfriend girlfriend relationship, midsummer, sweden, cult, grief, burned alive, paganism, hallucinogenic drug, anthropology, magic mushroom, summer festival
Release Date: Theatre 06/18/2019, Theatre US 07/03/2019, Digital 09/24/2019, DVD 10/08/2019
Country: US
Box Office: $27,421,944 (Domestic) + $20,440,244 (Foreign) = $47,862,188 (Worldwide)
Age Rating:
Director:
Type: Movie
Links:
Plan to Watch
204 (30.1%)
I've seen this
461 (68%)
Not Interesting
13 (1.9%)
Total
678
21 Reactions
 
14 Reviews
 
1 Comment
 
6 Memos
 
ABOUT #MIDSOMMAR Newest Oldest Top Replies Top comments Top Memos Most Helpful Most Likes
85.7%
positive reviews
12
Positive
1
Neutral
1
Negative
Add Your Review
Add Comment
English only please. Home rules.
 
POST COMMENT
 
+
September 13, 2019 - by Mellisa
Overall
Rating:
8
shocking but beautiful surreal but grounded this film is a mix of my worst nightmares but also a wacky comedy like what tends to wake me up. i was so distressed near the beginning relating to dani as somebody on the autism spectrum to the point of tears and dread for the rest of the film. i'm a bit iffy on the disabled themes in the film, makes sense in the film's universe itself thought. even better than his debut which was one of my favorites alone wirh many others in the film community. the credits song works fine but his more modern work would fit the film more so. read more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 08, 2019 - by JP Paxton
Overall
Rating:
8
all i'm saying is they should have read the reviews on tripadvisor before going. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 18, 2020 - by Drumbledore
Overall
Rating:
8
see that girl watch that scene digging the dancing queen 🌻👃🏻🌻 read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
October 12, 2020 - by Nigel
Overall
Rating:
8
4.06 i've seen a lot of bad movies lately. but finally another good movie. this is why i like horror so much. i think aster is doing a great job bringing horror back. this is a movie that will be remembered. i think the movie is maybe a bit too long and to symbolic, but the intense atmosphere, the music are doing a great job. the last 10 minutes are also amazing. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 06, 2020 - by Shivani
Overall
Rating:
9
never trusting a swede. ever. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 08, 2020 - by Millionaire Arabella
Overall
Rating:
8
서스페리아(2019)는 내가 본 것 중에서 제일 기괴하고 잔인한 영화였다. 이 영화 감독판을 보기 전까지는 말이다. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
January 25, 2020 - by Joel Külaots
Overall
Rating:
10
i feel held by this film, it feels like home to me read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
April 09, 2020 - by John Carlo
Overall
Rating:
7
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
May 17, 2020 - by Lucas Nanjarí-Salvo
Overall
Rating:
7
la segunda película del, quizás, director sorpresa del pasado 2018: ari aster; el cual demuestra la técnica que prometía mantener desde su ópera prima, hereditary. midsommar, es un proyecto tan embriagante en proceso como ambicioso en planteamiento. aster hace uso de largos planos, angulares pensadas al milímetro e hipnotizantes (y, en el mejor de los sentidos, muy recurrentes) plano-secuencias para construir un ambiente en el que habita una tensión e incertidumbre sostenida desde el minuto uno. florence pugh, bravo, una actuación atrapante y hermosa, también mencionar a will... read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 01, 2020 - by ForcefulWarrior
Overall
Rating:
10
will poulters shrooms trip was comedy gold read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
-
June 05, 2020 - by billy osmond
Overall
Rating:
2
the most rage inducing curse fest of recent memory goes to a fucking thesis argument. that aftermath scene single handedly flicked the switch from somewhat intrigued to flat out don't give a flying fuck. congratulations on creating some of the biggest shit for brains. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
June 30, 2020 - by Crim
Overall
Rating:
8
director's cut. read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
+
July 19, 2020 - by Fabio Farias
Overall
Rating:
9
a trajetória da dani pode ser resumida por: "antes eu sofria, agora eu sou fria." read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
~
August 04, 2020 - by Aaron Chuah
don't recall watching this barely 3 months ago, which probably means it was bad read more
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Friend’s ratings:
Friends BETTER
TOGETHER
Follow your friends to see their ratings and comments about this Movie  

Member’s ratings:
Kasia Kasia 8
Interesting concepts and unique, beautiful shots, but themes don't mesh perfectly and the horror is mostlydecoration. Ambitious at most.
Macro Macro 8
Cult cult cult!!!
se7en se7en 5
Horror

Top Box Office Weekend
1. Honest Thief $2.4M
2. The War with Grandpa $1.9M
3. Tenet $1.3M
4. The Empty Man $1.3M
5. The Nightmare Before Christmas $0.6M
October 23 - 25




 
You’re not logged in!
 
If you don’t have an account, go ahead and sign up. It takes like two seconds and it’s totally worth it.
 
  • No ads when logged in
  • Follow Movies you enjoy watching
  • Get notifications when they air
  • Share your library with friends
  • Discover new Movies
  • All TV, Anime & Movies in one place
 
Log in
Sign up



Share this page with your friends and followers:
Get VIP
Become a Pro or a VIP member
and unlock premium perks
Apps
Simkl has apps for Android, iOS, Chrome,
Windows, Kodi, Plex and more!
Simkl automatically tracks what you’re watching, tells you how many episodes you’ve missed, and connects you to what your friends are into.
82,718 TV Shows
10,702 Anime
523,577 Movies
1,986,404 Members
Start tracking what you watch
Sign Up with Google
Sign Up with Email
MADE WITH ♥ IN NYC
© 2020. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.